Introducing, Joy

 

Untitled_clipped_rev_4You guys, the big announcement is finally here! Joyosphere has officially launched on Etsy!

And to be completely honest with you all, I’m all over the place with how I feel about it- anxious about that first sale, excited that this could be a completely wonderful experience, and nervous that it will all get spat back out in my face. Starting something new is quite scary, especially for someone as introverted as myself. It took a bit for me to work up the nerve to just jump in, head first, ignoring the constant “I’m not ready yet” that I was on repeat in the back of my mind. There were lots of excuses that I could have made, “I don’t have any labels for my products”, “I don’t have any way to package the items”, “I don’t have what I need.” I could go on and on.

I knew in my heart of hearts that if I didn’t do it now, I never would. I needed to try and I needed to put myself out there. To consider myself ready is something I don’t know if I will ever feel, but I had to try. I know I’m opening myself up to the possibility of lack of interest in my items by opening this shop, as well as flat out rejection and harsh criticism. But I feel as though I could make a positive impact, with good feedback, and make good, hardworking, friendly people just as I have with blogging.

Thankfully, however, I married someone who knows how to break me out of my shell, and how to gently encourage me to try new things and put myself out there. Most of the time without me even realizing it myself. I’m still not entirely sure how he does it (my money’s on magic, personally…) but I am beyond grateful that he’s here to share the ride.

So, I know you’re all wondering… Why Joy?

Yes, it is part of Joyosphere’s name, but it’s more than that. It’s that feeling of immense happiness, bringing smiles to unfamiliar faces (and the familiar, too!), the exhilaration of trying something for the first time. That’s why I chose Joy for the shop name. For the pride and joy new parents feel with their own little ones, for seeing them ride a bike for the first time, and all the little moments in between. Joy.

So this is my modest attempt to start something new and put my work (and myself for that matter) out there. Before I even feel like I’m ready, I’m jumping in and I would love for you join me along the way. Joyosphere’s shop is up and running over on Etsy and I do hope you’ll stop on by and spread the word to all those new parents who are experiencing something new as well!

Here’s a few the products that I am offering:

knot burp 02

Burp Cloths (sets and individual), made with 100% cotton and flannel

baby blue set 01

Matching infant bibs and burp cloths, all 100% cotton and flannel

floral blanket 03

Individual Flannel and Terry Cloth Burp Cloths

dino bib 01

Individual infant bibs, 100% Cotton flannel and Terry Cloth

I hope to be adding additional items in the coming weeks- such as custom onesies, minky & chenille blankets, crinkle toys, drool bibs, and changing mats. I’m also hoping to custom creations for anyone who asks, so feel free to drop us a line either over at the Etsy shop or at audra@joysophere.com.

Cheers!

7 thoughts on “Introducing, Joy

  1. I’d like to congratulate you for your new shop and taking up a new opportunity for this kind of business. Your baby stuffs are really adorable and I like them all especially the infant bibs, they are really cute, can’t help to love it so much. I wish you all the best for the success of your business.

Leave a Reply

