Friday’s Letters

IMG_20140304_100213(1)

Dear Chicago, I am over 10 miles closer to you! Running this week has been interesting to say the least, but I am finally getting into a pretty good groove and can run more than half the distance of a 10K fairly easily. I can’t wait to see you in July! 134 days until Race Day!

Dear Little Levi, You were completely rotten this week! I don’t know what got into you or why, but you liked to run around barking, whining, and growling like a crazy little dog for a majority of the week. It wore me out. And you as well, since you passed out in our laps every night this week! It was adorable and made up for your antics during the day! You may be rotten, but we love you Monster Man!

Dear Florida, We’re almost a week away from your warm tropical breezes and sunshine-y days. After the latest bought of cold Ohio weather, we’re more than ready to hop on board that plane and fly south!

Dear Husband, Thanks for encouraging me this week. You are my biggest supporter and I am grateful for that! And I have decided… I am going to take you up on that offer for a Silhouette 😉  just be prepared for the awesomeness that will result from it! And just for tonight, Go Green! I love, love, love you!

Dear Columbus, You continue to surprise me with all of your little shops and hidden gems! I stumbled upon what will now be known as my “happy place” and I couldn’t be more thrilled to find the diamond in the rough! I can’t wait to find many more treasures hidden within your streets for the years to come! We love you Columbus!

 

 

Hope you all have a wonderful (and safe!!) weekend! And Happy (early) Saint Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

