Bring on the Pumpkin!

DSC_0032

Fall is officially in full swing in our neck of the woods- and what goes better with cold, rainy weather than some quality baking?! I realized the other day that it’s been a while since I shared a recipe (the last one being some delicious Nutella no-bakes….) with you lovely people and with this awesome autumn weather inspiring me, I am more than willing to share.

Josh loves cookies. There’s no denying that. He loves them that’s why we’re sharing this recipe instead of all the other fall-ish recipes we’ve accumulated. These are for pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. And believe me, they don’t get much better than these. If I were a betting gal, I would bet that these scrumptious cookies would be gone by the end of the weekend. Because they will be.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil (can be substituted)
  • 1 egg
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon milk (I used Silk Vanilla Almond Milk)
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1 11oz package of chocolate chips (I used milk chocolate chips)

DSC_0005

  1. Combine pumpkin, sugar, vegetable oil, and egg in one large bowl and mix well.
  2. In a separate bowl (I used the bowl for my stand mixer) stir together flour, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt and stir until combined.
  3. In a small dish, dissolve the baking soda in the milk. Then add to pumpkin mix.
  4. With the mixer on low (stir-2) add the wet pumpkin mix a little at a time until completely combined (about 2 minutes). Then add the vanilla and chocolate chips to the dough mix and stir until combined.
  5. Drop spoonfuls of the dough onto baking pans lined with parchment paper or cooking spray.
  6. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes or until light brown and firm to the touch.

DSC_0006

DSC_0009

DSC_0013

DSC_0014DSC_0021DSC_0032How gorgeous are these babies!? There used to be a lot more… I promise… We might have enjoyed a few last night. A few, we’ll stick with that. These cookies definitely taste even better the day after making them (something about the flavors settling in or something like that…). We really, seriously, highly recommend these cookies. It might be my new go-to recipe for fall… we’ll see if it can top my triple layer pumpkin cheesecake… yum…

What fall recipes have you guys been making? I’m personally ready for soup and stew season- and even bought a new Williams-Sonoma cookbook that is chock-full of delicious soups….yum! Love fall!

6 thoughts on “Bring on the Pumpkin!

  1. Pumpkin chocolate chip cookies are seriously some of my favorite fall treats! I love how soft they stay…I could eat a whole plate of them right now! In the fall, I love anything pumpkin or apple. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Audra! Hope you and Josh are having a great month!

Leave a Reply

