Friday’s Letters

-1

Dear Friday, What a week!! I for one, am super glad that you’re here. For real. I’m not used to working so much, but now that I’m on my last day of “full-time mode” I feel like I really earned my weekend. So, I think you should stay a while and let me enjoy it a little longer to savor the many blessings of this week. Please?

Dear Levi, We took you to the groomer for the very first time this week. We had your hair cut super short. SUPER short. You look kind of funny, but you seem a lot cooler now that you don’t have all that hair. I can’t wait for it to grow back though, you silly dog you.

Dear Millie, You were such a wonderfully fabulous dog. You were so perfect for us, the gentlest, sweetest, most loving-est dog “Camp P” kids ever had. I know you’re chasing after squirrels and catching Frisbees up in Doggy Heaven now, enjoying the good life.

Dear Husband, I’m so glad that you’re starting to feel better! Seeing you sick is definitely not my favorite thing. I’m happy that you got to rest up and are starting to feel better! I’m sure you’re excited that this week is on it’s way out, so you can get some more rest and fully enjoy this weekend! I love, love, love you!

Dear Big Brother, Yesterday was your birthday! 26 years! I’m a little sad that we didn’t get to celebrate with you- Nevada is kind of far away- but I’m sure we’ll see you this summer! I hope you had an awesome day!

Dear Little Brother, I can’t believe you left for basic training this week! It seems like such a short time ago that you signed up to follow in Dad’s footsteps. I can hardly believe it! You’ll do great things, Little Brother, I’m absolutely sure of it! We’ll be sure to send you letters, and hopefully we’ll see you in August!

Dear Littlest Cousin, Welcome, welcome, welcome! We are so glad that you’re here! Your Mom & Dad and Aunts were oh so excited that you arrived safely and beautifully into this world. We were so happy to hear you and your Mom were happy and healthy! You are a miracle, and we hope to meet you someday soon.

Photobucket

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-42540503-1’, ‘joyosphere.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Letters

Leave a Reply

