Friday’s Letters

320727_10151542159479194_1934659954_n

Dear Friday, I feel like I say this every week, but I’m so glad that you’re here! I’ve been looking forward to you all week, and know I feel like it’s time to celebrate! Wahoo! Lots of fantastic plans for this weekend- movie night with my husband, possibly a furry, four legged friend, and lastly, but most importantly, a birthday celebration for my great-grandmother! 90 years old! So much to look forward to, and it wouldn’t be possible without you, Friday!

Dear Spring Weather, You finally decided to stick around! And you better believe we’ve been taking full advantage of this awesome weather- dining alfresco with our new patio furniture, grilling out, watching the little baby ducks across the street- this has been the most perfect spring week!

Dear Husband, We got so much done this week! It feels so good to make progress on those projects that have been in the back of our minds for so long! Such a rewarding feeling! Thanks for keeping me motivated throughout the whole painting process- you are incredible! I can’t wait to see the finished product! Hard to believe a basement is so exciting, but you’ve seen it, you know how fantastic it looks! But mostly, I just want to thank you. For believing in me. For believing in this blog. For having dreams as big as mine. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. You are the most incredible man I have ever known, and I am so beyond blessed to be your wife! I love, love, love you.

Dear Friends, Followers, and Faithful Readers, What a week! What a week! We keep growing, reaching new goals, and having a smashing good time! And it’s all thanks to you guys! I may dream big dreams, but you are the ones making those dreams a reality. You are the best readers this little blogger could ever want or need! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! Enjoy the sunshine!

Photobucket

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-42540503-1’, ‘joyosphere.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Letters

  1. Happy weekend to you, Audra! I love your enthusiasm about your blog readers. I feel similarly thankful for my faithful readers and the new ones that continually crop up to my disbelief. I hope I never lose that appreciation because it’s really having an audience that motivates me to keep on keeping on.

    Glad to hear the weather is starting to turn! Grilling and patio furniture and duck watching? Doesn’t get much better than that!

    Enjoy your Sunday tomorrow!

  2. Without faithful readers, we certainly wouldn’t be where we are! I love being able to give them a shout-out at least once a week, they (and you!) are awesome and deserve it! Hope all is well (and sunny!) in FL!
    -audra

Leave a Reply

