Friday’s Letters

555789_10151521381794194_401108151_n

Dear Husband, Heck of a week, am I right? Thanks for taking such excellent care of me all week when my tummy hurt and for keeping me calm- I truly appreciate it! And thanks for encouraging me all week to finish our wonderful new bench! You are the best husband in the world! I love, love, love you!

Dear Lord, This week has been such a lesson in unexpected tragedy. So much pain, so much grief. I pray for Boston, that they remain safe as a manhunt courses through their streets this morning. I pray for West, Texas as they begin to pick up the pieces from the horrific explosion. But, mostly I pray for healing. That next year’s Boston Marathon be the biggest, most joyful, most patriotic event it has ever been. That you heal the pain and confusion in West and that you protect those police officers, firefighters, and volunteers as they continue the recovery effort today. And I pray that as a nation, you unite us and grow us stronger in our love for one another, and bring peace and comfort to these cities and this nation.
Photobucket

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-42540503-1’, ‘joyosphere.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Letters

  1. This post brought tears to my eyes, Audra. I, too, have thought about next year’s marathon and what an event that will be! Such an example of triumph of the human spirit amidst tragedy. What a relief to know that the manhunt is finally over and the remaining suspect is in custody. We’re all saying our prayers of thanks for that!

    • I think we’ve been praying non-stop over here for Texas and Boston! I was so so relieved to hear from my Boston friends that they were all okay!

      Next year, certainly, will be one of the best years yet for the Boston Marathon!

Leave a Reply

