Friday’s Letters

Grand Rapids

Dear Michigan, It’s so good to be back! It’s been too long! Thanks for clearing the highways to give us a smooth drive up north to Grand Rapids! I must say, it’s going to be a wonderful weekend!

Dear Mother Nature, Could you perhaps, maybe, pretty please with sugar and sprinkles and cherries on top, warm up for more than a couple of days? Don’t get me wrong, I love that you blessed us with lots of snow this year (okay, more than last year anyway), but I would love to see the sun again. I kind of miss it a lot these days. It’s so dark and dreary here, a little sunshine would go long way for the soul!

Dear McDonalds, It’s Shamrock Shake season once again, and I thank you for that! Seriously, nothing makes a crummy day better than a bit shamrock-y-goodness.

Dear Pinterest Challenge, Wow! What a day week our little blog has had! So many viewers from so many different places all over the world! I’m tickled pink with all the views, likes, and new subscribers you led to our little corner of the blogosphere! Definitely a confidence boost for this new blogger! Thank you, thank you, thank you to our wonderful hosts, Megan, Michelle, Katie, and John & Sherry– you guys rock!

Dear Husband, It’s FRIDAY! I am so ready to go on our adventure this weekend! It will be a great time, I’m absolutely sure of it! Thank you for listening to me this week, as I repeated over and over how much I want a dog (I know it’s probably gotten quite old at this point- thank you for being so patient with me as I badger you about it… endlessly!) You’re the best! I promise to keep my puppy-whining to a minimum this next week!

Dear March, I’m so glad that you are finally here!!! I can’t wait to celebrate all of the wonderful birthdays we will have this month! Not to mention finally being able to log back into Facebook and Twitter once Easter rolls around… Seriously, it’s going to be awesome!

Dear Followers & Devoted Readers, You are all so truly amazing. Thank you for your sweet comments and your continued support. I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

Photobucket

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-42540503-1’, ‘joyosphere.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Letters

  1. Pingback: Craft Brew Capital of the World | joyosphere

  2. Terrific work! This is the type of information that should be shared around the web. Shame on Google for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and visit my web site . Thanks =) [url=http://wykrywaczemetalug.madpath.com/Blog]Reggie[/url]

Leave a Reply

