February Insta-Round-Up

Time for our newly established monthly round-up! Where we get to smash a bunch of pictures together that represent snapshots of our daily life. We’re headed into our second blissful month of marriage over here at joyosphere so we thought that we’d share the love with our sweet-sixteen favorite Instagram’s of the month and pick our top three of the bunch:

February Collage

For those of you who don’t know, I’m obsessed with photographing everything. Absolutely everything. So naturally, once Instagram released their Android app this past summer I fell for it. Hook. Line. And sinker. It makes me feel all artsy with the different filters and such- love it!  It’s such a great way to document our lives- so when I’m old and senile I can look back at these photos with a goofy grin on my face.

Third place this month goes to this photo of my Great-Grandmother’s 1948 Singer Featherweight Sewing Machine that we finally took to get serviced this week. The man who is fixing this beauty up was able to tell us a lot about and a little bit more about what it was worth! It was great to hear the history behind the machine- it tickled my history-minor’s fancy! It’ll be totally worth it when I get that baby back and make all sorts of fun things with it… I have a table runner in mind….

singer

In second place for this month is the photo of our finished, completely handmade, Roman Shade that now hangs in our kitchen. This puppy was brutal. I had originally intended to write up a post on creating the shade, but it took so long and we had to adjust it so much (due to some ridiculous instructions) that somewhere along the way I just stopped photographing the steps we took to make it. While it took much longer than anticipated, we couldn’t be happier with how it turned out. We definitely will always have a soft spot for this guy.

roman shade

The first place, grand prize winner for the month of February is… drum roll, please…. this photo from our wedding! As you may know, we received the digital proofs from our December wedding a day before Valentine’s Day. It was a wonderful surprise. Josh and I loved going through the photos together and picking out our favorites. This one wandered over to Instagram during a break at work, and I’m so glad it did it because I feel that it encapsulates the absolute joy we felt on that day… definitely a favorite of mine!

joy

What has this past month held for you guys? Anyone fueling their Instagram addiction with daily photos? I’d love for you guys to join in the fun… I’m “joyosphere” and I’d love to see you all over there in Instagram land!

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-42540503-1’, ‘joyosphere.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

4 thoughts on “February Insta-Round-Up

  1. Oh my goodness…so many magical moments! Especially that last photo. Joyosphere, indeed!

    And way to go on that roman shade. I’m really impressed and don’t doubt that it was a lot of work. Might have to pick your brain on how you did it someday…when we’re homeowners.

    I, too, love instagram…and this round-up motivates me to use it more to capture those little moments. Need to start following you! What’s your username? Here’s mine: http://instagram.com/thethinkingcloset

  2. Pingback: Easy Envelope Pillow Cover | joyosphere

  3. Pingback: April Insta-Round-Up | joyosphere

  4. Pingback: June Insta-Round-Up | joyosphere

Leave a Reply

