Friday’s Letters

-Postcard_of_Milestone_229-20000000002951339-500x375

Dear Kidds, It was so good to connect with you two this week! We’re glad we made the list! We know life is busy with work, school, family and small group activities so we really appreciate you having dinner with us at such swanky place! We’ll definitely have to go back when its warmer so we can take in the Scioto Mile!

Dear Husband, This week was… rough. But you kept me level headed and loved me the entire way. You are incredible. I cherish you. And that’s something that I don’t say enough. I cherish you. You are so good to me! I know that the next couple of weeks will give us lots to think about, but with your steady head, heart, and faith in God, we’ll come through in the end. I love you, and go Green!

Dear WordPress, Thanks for be so awesome! In the short time that we have had this blog out there in the blogosphere, we have received so much positive feedback (more feedback than my old blog, all 4 years combined!)! I truly appreciate you giving me a voice, even though I ramble and a lot of what I have to say isn’t all that important, I appreciate the fact that I have a place to share my heart.

Dear Clark Family Dentistry, You and your staff are absolutely amazing! And a special shout out to Leslie- thank you for calming me down and being so gentle! Thank you so much for being so understanding of my irrational fears… and for not freaking out when I started to break out in hives… You all are so kind and patient and caring- I don’t think I will ever be able to see another dentist.  Thank you, for taking care of us- we are truly appreciative!

Dear God, Wow, what a week! You have certainly blessed me far beyond my understanding. I will admit, I got a little overwhelmed this week and forgot just how big you are. But boy, did you show up big time! Thank you, for you unending grace.

Photobucket

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-42540503-1’, ‘joyosphere.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

5 thoughts on “Friday’s Letters

  1. Ok, two realllllly weird things: I found your blog from Friday’s Letters, and wanted to stop and say hi because my name is Audra too. And then I see you’re in Columbus too, and now I’m like whoa!!!! So hi 🙂

    • Wow! Small world we live in, huh?! I know there are other Audra’s out there, I’ve just never met any of them before! It’s such an uncommon name, I love it!

  2. I am petrified of the dentist to repressed childhood memories from a scary one lol! We have a great one now thank goodness lol! Yay for family time, prayers for whatever it is you are going through and cute blog and loved this post!

    • Thank you, thank you for the prayers! Things have definitely smoothed over here recently! The dentist certainly is not my favorite- I have a few bad memories from my childhood as well- but this office gave us tge five star treatment, it was wonderful! Grace and peace!

  3. LOVE hearing the outpouring from your grateful heart. And how fun that you, Josh, and the Kidds got to get-together. Bet that was DE-lightful.

    Hey, I may or may not have mentioned this before, but Mark and I are hoping to attend small group on Thursday, April 25th. We’re going to be in Ohio to see my former students perform in the spring musical, and we planned to arrive Thursday morning so we can see our friends at Northstar in the evening. I’m looking forward to seeing y’all!

Leave a Reply

