Double Word Score!

I know I’m a little late with this Valentine’s Day post, but, better late than never right?

Since this was our first Valentine’s Day as a married couple and we’re not huge Valentine’s Day people, it was a low key day for us. Spending time together was our goal and that’s exactly what we did. We had two date nights, and Josh even had that Friday off. It was a lovely long weekend.

vday roses

Josh went above and beyond this year, surprising me with an absolutely gorgeous bouquet of roses from our favorite local mom and pop flower shop in New Albany, Wayside Flower Shoppe. Josh has surprised me with flowers from here before but these were truly spectacular- I’ve never had a bouquet quite like it, so beautiful!

vday gifts

For those of you who don’t know, Josh is an incredible Scrabble player. It’s pretty much one of his super powers. But for as much time that we spend playing Words with Friends, we didn’t have a Scrabble board. So I seized the opportunity to snag our first board game because I knew it was one that we could both enjoy and we could get our faces away from our cell phones- if only for a couple of hours.

Of course no Valentine’s Day would be complete without something sweet. I also picked up the Star Wars tin of Lollipops for Josh to go along with our heart shaped chocolate chip cookies that I had made the day before. Josh was in heaven- he loves his cookies and hard candy.

But I had one more trick up my sleeve! We have been talking about going to a brewery or a winery for a while now and I decided to make us reservations for a tour at Columbus’s own Watershed Distillery. Although, they were completely sold out until mid-April! So that’s a post that we can look forward to writing about- our first distillery tour!

Hopefully, your guys’ V-Day was just as lovely as ours! I’m curious as to whether or not any of you have tried Watershed products, or even been to the distillery? We’re pretty excited to go and try it for ourselves. Do you folks have any plans for the future that you’re excited about?

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-42540503-1’, ‘joyosphere.com’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

2 thoughts on “Double Word Score!

  1. Sounds like a lovely first Valentine’s Day being married. We, too, enjoy the low-key route.

    Ooo! I’m excited to hear about your trip to the Watershed Distillery. Love it when you can be a tourist in your own city. (I’ve never been to Watershed, but I’ve been to the Guinness Factory in Dublin…it was one of my favorite “sites” to see while there.)

  2. Pingback: Watershed Distillery | joyosphere

Leave a Reply

